Webinar Agenda


Current uses of and future directions for the Genome-Wide Association Studies Catalog

July 18, 2013

9 a.m. Eastern (U.S.) | 2 p.m. BST (U.K.) | 3 p.m. CET (Europe) | 11 p.m. Australia

Chair: Nancy Cox, Ph.D.

Video of each presentation has been provided by The European Bioniformatics Institute,
part of the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL-EBI)
.

 
Time Talk Speaker
09.00 Introduction to the GWAS Catalog
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Lucia Hindorff, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute, NIH
09:40 Uncovering hidden genes in intergenic GWAS regions
with RNA capture-sequencing
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Michael Clark, Ph.D.
University of Queensland, Australia
10:20 GWAS and prior knowledge to
uncover gene-gene interactions
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Marylyn Ritchie, Ph.D.
Pennsylvania State University
11:00
Gene regulation and common diseases and traits

John Stamatoyannopoulos, M.D.
University of Washington, Seattle
11:40 Regulatory genomics and epigenomics of
complex disease genetics
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Luke Ward, Ph.D.
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:20 Using human GWAS data to interrogate complex traits
in an outbred mouse population
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Karen Svenson, Ph.D.
The Jackson Laboratory
12:40 GTEx X NHGRI catalog
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Nancy Cox, Ph.D.
University of Chicago
13:20 Ontologising the GWAS Catalog
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Helen Parkinson, Ph.D.
EMBL-EBI, UK
13:40 GWAS as a window to genetic architecture
YouTube video Video | Slides PDF file
Benjamin Neale, Ph.D.
Broad Institute
14:20 Open Discussion: Feedback and Suggestions  


PDF fileTo view the PDF document(s) on this page, you will need Adobe Reader. Download Adobe Reader

Top of page

Last Updated: August 2, 2013