Grants Administration Branch

National Human Genome Research Institute

National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services


Grants Administration Branch

The Grants Administrations Branch and the Grants Management Officer (GMO) and staff are responsible for all business management aspects of the the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) grant and cooperative agreement programs. The branch conducts the negotiation, award and administration of funded projects.

Oversight responsibilities include: pre-application, initial review, National Advisory Council for Human Genome Research (NACHGR) review, award, post-award, close-out and final audit phases.

Chief

Cheryl Chick
E-mail: chickc@mail.nih.gov

Lead Grants Management Specialist

Monika Christman
E-mail: Monika_Christman@nih.gov

Grants Management Specialists

Chris Darby
E-mail: Chris.Darby@nih.gov

Zephaun Harvey
E-mail: Zephaun_Harvey@nih.gov

Lisa Oken
E-mail: Lisa_Oken@nih.gov

Diane Patterson
E-mail: diane_patterson@nih.gov

David Ruane
E-mail: ruaned@mail.nih.gov

Susan Toy
E-mail: Susan_Toy@nih.gov

Grants Financial Analyst

Kimberly Ferguson
E-mail: Kimberly.Ferguson@nih.gov

Grants Program Analyst

La Shaun Fuller-Justice
E-mail: lashaun.fuller-justice@nih.gov

Extramural Support Assistant

Destiny Lancaster
E-mail: destiny.lancaster@nih.gov

Address

National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076, MSC 9306
Bethesda, MD 20892-9306

Phone: (301) 402-0733
Fax: (301) 402-1951

Top of page

Last Updated: June 11, 2013