Communications and Public Liaison Branch

National Human Genome Research Institute

National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services


Communications and Public Liaison Branch

The Communications and Public Liaison Branch of the Division of Policy, Communications, and Education at the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) provides the latest news and background information about NHGRI, the Human Genome Project and NHGRI research. The staff handles media requests, inquiries from the scientific community and questions from the general public. News releases, reports, fact sheets, exhibits, and videos highlighting NHGRI programs and policies are also available.

Chief, Communications and Public Liaison Branch

Larry J. Thompson, M.S., M.F.A.
Phone: (301) 402-0911
E-mail: thompsl@mail.nih.gov

Staff:

Deputy Chief, Communications and Public Liaison Branch
Jeannine Mjoseth
Phone: (301) 594-1045
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Division of Intramural Research
Raymond MacDougall, M.A.
Phone: (301) 443-3523
E-mail: macdougallr@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Extramural Research Program:
Steven Benowitz
Phone: (301) 451-8325
E-mail: steven.benowitz@nih.gov

Assistant Public Affairs Specialist
John Daniels
Phone: (301) 402-0911
E-mail: john.daniels2@nih.gov

Graphic Designer
Jonathan Bailey
Phone: (301) 594-0654
E-mail: jonathan.bailey@nih.gov

Visual Information/Graphics Specialist
Maggie Bartlett
Phone: (301) 594-0632
E-mail: bartletm@mail.nih.gov

Video Professional
Alvaro Encinas
Phone: (301) 443-4504
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Writer/Editor/Web Editor
Judith Wyatt, M.S.
Telework Phone: (303) 979-1663
Telework Cell Phone: (240) 393-3851
E-mail: wyattj@mail.nih.gov

Assistant Web Editor
Mukul Nerurkar
Phone: (301) 451-8326
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Web Team Lead/Senior Web Developer
David Smith
Telework Phone: (407) 512-4668
E-mail: dcsmith@mail.nih.gov

Senior Web Developer
Alan Kent Klemm
Phone: (301) 451-8328
E-mail: klemma@mail.nih.gov

Web Designer
Mabel Bialecki
Phone: (301) 451-8327
E-mail: bialeckim@mail.nih.gov

Address:

National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Suite 4B09
31 Center Drive, MSC 2152
Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: (301) 402-0911
Fax: (301) 402-0837

Top of page

Last Updated: February 24, 2014