IRB: Scientific Review Committee and Institutional Review Board Calendar

National Human Genome Research Institute

National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services


NHGRI Institutional Review Board

Scientific Review Committee and Institutional Review Board Calendar

 
Submit to PTMS
for SRC Review
SRC Coments
To PI
Submit Pre-Review for
Initial Protocol
Via PTMS
NHGRI IRB Submission
Via PTMS
Earliest IRB
Review Date **
Tue., Nov. 12, 2013 Wed., Nov. 27, 2013 Mon., Dec. 16, 2013 Mon., Dec. 30, 2013 Thu., Jan. 9, 2014
Tue., Dec. 10, 2013 Wed., Dec. 23, 2013 Mon., Jan. 13, 2014 Tue., Jan. 28, 2014 Thu., Feb. 13, 2014
Tue., Jan. 7, 2014 Wed., Jan. 22, 2014 Mon., Feb. 10, 2014 Tue., Feb. 25, 2014 Thu., Mar. 13, 2014
Tue., Feb. 11, 2014 Wed., Feb. 26, 2014 Mon., Mar. 10, 2014 Tue., Mar. 25, 2013 Thu., Apr. 10, 2014
Tue., Mar. 11, 2014 Wed., Mar. 26, 2014 Mon., Apr. 7, 2014 Tue., Apr. 22, 2014 Thu., May 8, 2014
Tue., Apr. 8, 2014 Wed., Apr. 23, 2014 Mon., May 5, 2014 Tue., May. 27, 2014 Mon., Jun. 12, 2014
Tue., May 6, 2014 Wed., May 21, 2014 Mon., Jun. 9, 2014 Tue., Jun. 24, 2014 Mon., Jul. 10, 2014
Tue. Jun. 10, 2014 Wed., Jun. 25, 2014 Tue., Jul. 14, 2014 Tue., Jul. 29, 2014 Mon., Aug. 14, 2014
Tue. Jul. 8, 2014 Wed., Jul. 23, 2014 Mon., Aug. 11, 2014 Tue., Aug. 26, 2014 Mon., Sep. 11, 2014
Tue. Aug. 12, 2014 Wed., Aug. 27, 2014 Mon., Sep. 8, 2014 Tue. Sep. 23, 2014 Thu., Oct. 9, 2014
Tue. Sep. 9, 2014 Wed., Sep. 24, 2014 Tue., Oct. 14, 2014 Tue., Oct. 28, 2014 Thu., Nov. 13, 2014
Tue. Oct. 14, 2014 Wed., Oct. 29, 2014 Wed., Nov. 12, 2014 Tue., Nov. 25, 2014 Thu., Dec. 11, 2014
 

** Continuing reviews take top scheduling priority. The IRB can accommodate only up to three new protocols at each meeting. Reviews of new protocols will be scheduled in the order that the completed applications are received.

Above is the schedule of the deadlines of the Scientific Review Committee (SRC) and Institutional Review Board (IRB) and due dates for Submission of Protocols.The IRB meetings are scheduled to begin at 2:00 p.m. in Building 10, Room 1C143, Department of Clinical Bioethics Conference Room.

Please NOTE: Meetings will be the 2nd Thursday of the month. There may be exceptions throughout the year due to conflicts.  

For Scientific Review Committee, Protocols should be entered into PTMS under the Scientific Review Notice and Response. 

IRB Protocols should be submitted into PTMS and the PI must go into PTMS once the attachments have been entered and hit the "Submit" toggle.  The Conflict of Interest (COI's) automatically go to Ethics once the PI hits Submit.  If you are adding AIs from NIH, they must either sign off on the protocol (front page) or send an email stating they acknowledge being on the protocol.  If they are from a different NIH institute or center other than NHGRI, they must have their Clinical Director also send an email stating it is OK for them to participate on the protocol.  The Office of Protocol Services (OPS) will not sign off on any protocol without those acknowledgements.

Questions: Victoria Willits, IRB Coordinator at vwillits@mail.nih.gov or call 301-496-1906.

Top of page

Last Updated: October 31, 2013