Research Training Needs in Statistical Genetics / Genetic Epidemiology - Workshop Participants

National Human Genome Research Institute

National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services


Research Training Needs in Statistical Genetics / Genetic Epidemiology

Workshop Participants

Conveners: Jeremy M. Berg, Ph.D., National Institute of General Medical Sciences
AND
Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D., National Human Genome Research Institute
Terrace Level Conference Room
5635 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD

Wednesday, May 21, 2008, 10 A.M to 4 P.M.

 

Workshop Summary Workshop Agenda Workshop Participants

Joan E. Bailey-Wilson, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
333 Cassell Drive
Baltimore, MD 21224
Tel: (410) 550-7509
jebw@mail.nih.gov

Terri H. Beaty, Ph.D.
Bloomberg School of Public Health
Johns Hopkins University
615 N Wolfe Street
Baltimore MD 21205
Tel: (410) 955-6960
tbeaty@jhsph.edu

Jeremy M. Berg, Ph.D.
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive, 2AN.12G
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: (301) 594-2172
bergj@mail.nih.gov

Eric Boerwinkle, Ph.D.
Health Science Center at Houston
The University of Texas
1200 Herman Pressler Drive
Houston, TX 7703
Tel: (713) 500-9816
Eric.Boerwinkle@uth.tmc.edu

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Drive
Building 31, Room 4B09
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: (301) 496-0844
francisc@mail.nih.gov

Mark J. Daly M., Ph.D.
Center for Human Genetic Research
Massachusetts General Hospital
Harvard Medical School
185 Cambridge Street
Boston, MA 02114
Tel: (617) 643-3290
mjdaly@broad.mit.edu

Shawn R. Drew, Ph.D.
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive, MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Tel: (301) 594-3900
DrewL@mail.nih.gov

Bettie J. Graham, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076 - MS 9305
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: (301) 496-7531
bettie_graham@nih.gov

Alexander F. Wilson, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
333 Cassell Drive, Suite 1200
Baltimore, MD 21224
Tel: (410) 550-7510
afw@mail.nih.gov

 

Gail P. Jarvik, M.D., Ph.D.
Head, Division of Medical Genetics
Arno G. Motulsky Professor of Medicine
Professor of Genome Sciences
University of Washington Medical Center
Box 357720
Seattle, WA 98195-7720
Tel: (206) 221-3974
pair@u.washington.edu

Nan M. Laird, Ph.D.
Harvard School of Public Health
677 Huntington Ave
Boston MA 0211531
Tel: (617) 432-1056
nanlaird@gmail.com

J. Jerry Li, M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive, MSC 6200, Rm 2As.55C
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Tel: (301) 451-6446
jiayinli@nigms.nih.gov

Teri Manolio, M.D., Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Drive, Room 4B09
Tel: (301) 402-2915
manoliot@mail.nih.gov

Matthew E. Portnoy, Ph.D.
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive, MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Tel: (301) 594-0943
mportnoy@nigms.nih.gov

Erin Ramos, Ph.D., M.P.H.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076 MSC 9305
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: (301) 496-7531
erin.ramos@nih.gov

Charles Rotimi, Ph.D.
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 12A, Room 4047
12 South Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: (301) 451-2302
rotimic@mail.nih.gov

M. Anne Spence, Ph.D., F.A.C.M.G.
Department of Pediatrics
University of California, Irvine
Sprague Hall
Room 307
Irvine, CA 92697
Tel: (949) 824-9787
maspence@uci.edu

Technical Assistants

Glory Baldwin
Staff Assistant
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane Suite 4076, MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
Tel: (301) 435-5662
baldwing@mail.nih.gov

 

Anne Pierson
Technical Assistant
Kelly Scientific Services
National Human Genome Research Institute
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076, MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
Tel: (301) 594-7116
piersona@mail.nih.gov

Top of page

Last Reviewed: March 13, 2012