Division of Policy, Communications, and Education Staff

National Human Genome Research Institute

National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Division of Policy, Communications, and Education Staff

Division of Policy, Communications, and Education

Division Director

Laura Lyman Rodriguez, Ph.D.
E-mail: rodrigla@mail.nih.gov

Clinical Advisor

Jean Jenkins, R.N., Ph.D.
E-mail: jean.jenkins@nih.gov

Senior Program Analyst

Susan Vasquez
E-mail: vasquezs@mail.nih.gov

Special Assistant to the Director

Kelsey Stafstrom
E-mail: kelsey.stafstrom@nih.gov

Policy and Program Analysis Branch

Acting Chief

Laura Lyman Rodriguez, Ph.D.
E-mail: rodrigla@mail.nih.gov

Science Policy Analyst
Ronit Abramson
E-mail: ronit.abramson@nih.gov 
2014/2015 ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Public Policy Fellow

Katherine Blizinsky, Ph.D.
E-mail: katherine.blizinsky@nih.gov

2015/2016 ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Public Policy Fellow

Caroline Young, M.S.
E-mail: caroline.young@nih.gov

Scientific Program Analyst

Rebecca Hong, B.S.
E-mail: rebecca.hong@nih.gov

Program Assistant/Branch Operations Coordinator

Tiffany Ward
E-mail: tiffany.ward@nih.gov

Education and Community Involvement Branch


Vence L. Bonham, Jr., J.D.
E-mail: bonhamv@mail.nih.gov

Deputy Chief

Carla L. Easter, Ph.D.
E-mail: easterc@mail.nih.gov

Senior Advisor

Jeff Witherly, Ph.D.
E-mail: jlw@mail.nih.gov

Educational Outreach Specialist

Christina Daulton
E-mail: christina.daulton@nih.gov

Program Analyst

Rosann Wise
E-mail: wisern@mail.nih.gov

Program Support Assistant

Faye Brown
E-mail: bfaye@mail.nih.gov

Communications and Public Liaison Branch

Acting Chief

Jeannine Mjoseth
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Extramural Research Program

Steven Benowitz
E-mail: steven.benowitz@nih.gov

Web Managing Editor

Judith Wyatt, M.S.
E-mail: wyattj@mail.nih.gov

Assistant Web Editor

Mukul Nerurkar
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Graphic Designer

Ernesto del Aguila
E-mail: ernesto.delaguila@nih.gov

Video Professional

Alvaro Encinas
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Web Team Lead/Senior Web Developer

David Smith
E-mail: dcsmith@mail.nih.gov

Senior Web Developer

Michael Kleinhanz
E-mail: michael.kleinhanz@nih.gov

Web Designer

Mabel Bialecki
E-mail: bialeckim@mail.nih.gov

Program Specialist

Britny Kish
E-mail: britny.kish@nih.gov

Public Affairs Assistant

Kiara Palmer
E-mail: kiara.palmer@nih.gov

Genomic Healthcare Branch


Bob Wildin, M.D.
E-mail: bob.wildin@nih.gov 

Scientific Program Analysts

Alice S. Bailey
E-mail: baileyali@mail.nih.gov

Donna Messersmith, Ph.D.
E-mail: donna.messersmith@nih.gov

Program Analyst

Acacia McKenna
E-mail: mckennaa@mail.nih.gov

Program Support Assistant

Faye Brown
E-mail: bfaye@mail.nih.gov

Top of page

Last Updated: September 1, 2015