Division of Policy, Communications, and Education
Get Email Updates
Sign up for all the latest from NHGRI.

Communications and Public Liaison Branch

The Communications and Public Liaison Branch of the Division of Policy, Communications, and Education at the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) provides the latest news and background information about NHGRI, the Human Genome Project and NHGRI research. The staff handles media requests, inquiries from the scientific community and questions from the general public. News releases, reports, fact sheets, exhibits, and videos highlighting NHGRI programs and policies are also available.

Chief, Communications and Public Liaison Branch

John Ohab, Ph.D.
Phone: (301) 594-0954
E-mail: john.ohab@nih.gov

Staff:

Associate Director of Communications 
Jeannine Mjoseth
Phone: (301) 335-8641
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Extramural Research Program
Steven Benowitz, M.A.
Phone: (301) 451-8325
E-mail: steven.benowitz@nih.gov

Writer/Editor
Sheena Faherty, Ph.D.
Phone: (301) 443-3523
E-mail: sheena.faherty@nih.gov

Managing Web Editor
Judith Wyatt, M.S.
Phone: (303) 979-1663
Mobile: (240) 393-3851
E-mail: wyattj@mail.nih.gov

Assistant Web Editor
Mukul Nerurkar
Phone: (301) 451-8326
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Video Professional
Alvaro Encinas
Phone: (301) 443-4504
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Graphic Artists
Ernesto del Aguila
Phone: (301) 594-0654
E-mail: ernesto.delaguila@nih.gov

Julia Fekecs
Phone: (301) 451.6847
E-mail: jfekecs@nih.gov

Darryl Leja
Phone: (301) 594-1125
E-mail: lejad@mail.nih.gov

Senior Web Developer
Michael Kleinhanz
Phone: (301) 451-8328
E-mail: michael.kleinhanz@nih.gov

Web Designer
Zeynep Ozdil
Phone: (301) 451-8327
E-mail: zeynep.ozdil@nih.gov

Historian, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Christopher Donohue, Ph.D.
Phone: (301) 594-1478
E-mail: Christopher.Donohue@nih.gov

Archivist, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Jeremy Johnston
Phone: (301) 594-7185
E-mail: jeremy.johnston@nih.gov

Support, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Benjamin Hollander
Phone: (301) 402-9883
E-mail: Benjamin.hollander@nih.gov

Public Affairs Assistant
Kiara Palmer
Phone: (301) 402-0911
E-mail: kiara.palmer@nih.gov

Program Specialist
Britny Kish
Phone: (301) 594-0632
E-mail: britny.kish@nih.gov

Program Assistant

Tiffany Ward
Phone: 301-402.9883
E-mail: tiffany.ward@nih.gov

Address:

National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Suite 4B09
31 Center Drive, MSC 2152
Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: (301) 402-0911
Fax: (301) 402-0837

Top of page

Last Updated: July 26, 2016