Skip to main content

National Advisory Council for Human Genome Research
ELSI Research Advisors (ERA) Group Roster

Wylie Burke M.D., Ph.D. (Chair)
Professor and Chair
Department of Medical History and Ethics
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington

Maricela Aguilar, R.N., M.S.N.
Assistant Professor and Director
Department of Pediatrics
University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas

Eric T. Juengst, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Center for Biomedical Ethics
School of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio

Paul Miller, J.D.
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Washington, D.C.

Kim Nickerson, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
Minority Fellowship Program
American Psychological Association
Washington, D.C.

Clifton Poodry, Ph.D.
Minority Opportunities in Research Division
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland

Arti Rai, J.D.
Professor of Law
Duke Law School
Durham, North Carolina

Scott Ramsey, M.D,. Ph.D.
Associate Member
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Cancer Prevention Research Program
Seattle, Washington

James R Sorenson Ph.D., M.A.
Health Behavior and Health Education
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Sharon Terry, M.A.
Genetic Alliance Board of Directors
President, PXE International
Potomac, Massachusetts

Sarah Tishkoff, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland

Top of page

Last Reviewed: March 12, 2012

See Also:

ERA Mission, Administration and Structure