NHGRI Institutional Review Board (IRB)
Get Email Updates
Sign up for all the latest from NHGRI

NHGRI Institutional Review Board

Scientific Review Committee and Institutional Review Board Calendar

 

Submit to PTMS
for SRC Review
SRC Coments
To PI
Submit Pre-Review for
Initial Protocol
Via PTMS
NHGRI IRB Submission
Via PTMS
Earliest IRB
Review Date **
Tue. Nov. 10, 2015 Wed., Nov. 25, 2015 Mon., Dec. 7, 2015 Tue., Dec. 29, 2015 Thu., Jan. 14, 2016
Tue. Dec. 8, 2015 Mon., Dec. 21, 2015 Mon., Jan. 11, 2016 Tue., Jan. 26, 2016 Thu., Feb. 11, 2016
Tue., Jan. 5, 2016 Wed., Jan. 20, 2016 Mon., Feb. 8, 2016 Tue., Feb. 23, 2016 Thu., Mar. 10, 2016
Tue., Feb. 9, 2016 Wed., Feb. 24, 2016 Mon., Mar. 8, 2016 Tue., Mar. 29, 2016 Thu., Apr. 14, 2016
Tue., Mar. 8, 2016 Wed., Mar. 23, 2016 Mon., Apr. 4, 2016 Tue., Apr. 26, 2016 Thu., May 12, 2016
Tue., Apr. 5, 2016 Wed., Apr. 21, 2016 Mon., May 2, 2016 Tue., May 24, 2016 Thu., Jun. 9, 2016
Tue., May 3, 2016 Wed., May 18, 2016 Mon., Jun. 6, 2016 Tue., Jun. 28, 2016 Thu., Jul. 14, 2016
Tue., Jun. 7, 2016 Wed., Jun. 22, 2016 Mon., Jul. 11, 2016 Tue., Jul. 26, 2016 Thu., Aug. 11, 2016
Tue., Jul. 5, 2016 Wed., Jul. 20, 2016 Mon., Aug. 8, 2016 Tue., Aug. 23, 2016 Thu., Sep. 8, 2016
Tue. Aug. 9, 2016 Wed., Aug. 24, 2016 Tue, Sep. 6, 2015 Tue., Sep. 27, 2016 Thu., Oct. 13, 2016
Tue. Sep.6, 2016 Wed., Sep. 21, 2016 Tue., Oct. 11, 2016 Tue., Oct. 25, 2016 Thu., Nov. 10, 2016
Tue. Oct. 11, 2016 Wed., Oct. 26, 2016 Wed., Nov. 9, 2016 Tue. Nov. 22, 2016 Thu., Dec. 8, 2016

 

** Please note: Continuing reviews (CRs) take top scheduling priority. The IRB can accommodate only up three new protocols at each meeting. Reviews of new protocols will be scheduled in the order that the complete applications are received

Above is the Schedule of the deadlines of the Scientific Review Committee and the NHGRI Institutional Review Board and Due Dates For Submission of the Protocols. The IRB meetings are generally scheduled to begin at 2:00 p.m. in CRC Medical Board Room, CRC 4-2551. There are occasionally changes to the schedule. However, you will receive notice on where we are meeting and when you should be at the meeting.

Please NOTE: Meetings will be the second Thursday of the Month. There may be exceptions throughout the year to work around scheduling conflicts.

For Scientific Review Committee, Protocols should be entered into PTMS under the Scientific Review Notice and Response.

IRB Protocols should be submitted via PTMS. The PI must log in to PTMS once the attachments have been entered and hit the "submit" toggle.

For all CRs you must fill out the CR Application and if you make any changes to the CR that has to be done separately from the CR with an amendment. Go to the OHSRP web page: http://ohsr.od.nih.gov

Questions: call Victoria or Tara, or e-mail NHGRIIRBOffice@nih.gov.

Top of page

Last Updated: November 25, 2015