Skip Navigation
NIH

Division of Policy, Communications, and Education Staff

Division of Policy, Communications, and Education

Division Director

Laura Lyman Rodriguez, Ph.D.
E-mail: rodrigla@mail.nih.gov

Special Assistant

Cara Weismann, Ph.D.
E-mail: cara.weismann@nih.gov

Operations Coordinator for the Director

Devona Perrineau
Email: perrineaud@mail.nih.gov

Policy and Program Analysis Branch

Chief

Cristina Kapustij
E-mail: Cristina.Kapustij@nih.gov

Science Policy Analyst
Vacant
ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Public Policy Fellow

Christa Wagner, Ph.D.
E-mail: christa.wager@nih.gov

Scientific Program Analyst

Rebecca Hong, B.S.
E-mail: rebecca.hong@nih.gov

Program Assistant/Branch Operations Coordinator

Tiffany Ward
E-mail: tiffany.ward@nih.gov

Education and Community Involvement Branch

Chief

Carla L. Easter, Ph.D.
E-mail: easterc@mail.nih.gov

Senior Advisor

Jeff Witherly, Ph.D.
E-mail: jlw@mail.nih.gov

Educational Outreach Specialist

Christina Daulton
E-mail: christina.daulton@nih.gov

2016-2017 ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Education Fellow

Teresa Ramirez, Ph.D.
E-mail: teresa.ramirez@nih.gov 

Program Analyst

Rosann Wise
E-mail: wisern@mail.nih.gov

Program Support Assistant

Faye Brown
E-mail: bfaye@mail.nih.gov

Communications and Public Liaison Branch

Chief

John Ohab, Ph.D.
E-mail: john.ohab@nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications

Jeannine Mjoseth
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Science Writer

Sheena Faherty, Ph.D.
E-mail: sheena.faherty@nih.gov

Web Managing Editor

Judith Wyatt, M.S.
E-mail: wyattj@mail.nih.gov

Assistant Web Editor

Mukul Nerurkar
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Graphic Designers

Ernesto del Aguila
E-mail: ernesto.delaguila@nih.gov

Julia Fekecs
E-mail: jfekecs@nih.gov

Darryl Leja
E-mail: lejad@mailn.ih.gov

Video Professional

Alvaro Encinas
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Senior Web Developer

Michael Kleinhanz
E-mail: michael.kleinhanz@nih.gov

Web Designer

Zeynep Ozdil
E-mail: zeynep.ozdil@nih.gov

Historian, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Christopher Donohue, Ph.D.
E-mail: Christopher.Donohue@nih.gov

Archivist, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Jeremy Johnston
E-mail: jeremy.johnston@nih.gov

Support, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Benjamin Hollander
E-mail: Benjamin.hollander@nih.gov

Program Specialist

Britny Kish
E-mail: britny.kish@nih.gov

Assistant Public Affairs Specialist

Kiara Palmer
E-mail: kiara.palmer@nih.gov

Program Assistant

Tiffany Ward
E-mail: tiffany.ward@nih.gov

Genomic Healthcare Branch

Chief

Bob Wildin, M.D.
E-mail: bob.wildin@nih.gov 

Health Policy Analyst

Donna Messersmith, Ph.D.
E-mail: donna.messersmith@nih.gov

Program Support Assistant

Faye Brown
E-mail: bfaye@mail.nih.gov

Last Updated: December 1, 2016