Skip to main content
NIH

Division of Policy, Communications, and Education Staff

Division of Policy, Communications, and Education

Division Director

Laura Lyman Rodriguez, Ph.D.
E-mail: rodrigla@mail.nih.gov

Operations Coordinator for the Director

Devona Perrineau
Email: perrineaud@mail.nih.gov

Policy and Program Analysis Branch

Chief

Cristina Kapustij, M.S.
E-mail: Cristina.Kapustij@nih.gov

ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Public Policy Fellow

Eve Granatosky, Ph.D.
2018-2019 ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Public Policy Fellow
E-mail: eve.granatosky@nih.gov

Scientific Program Analyst

Rebecca Hong, B.S.
E-mail: rebecca.hong@nih.gov

Branch Operations Coordinator

Sherese Teixeira
E-mail: sherese.teixeira@nih.gov

Education and Community Involvement Branch

Chief

Carla L. Easter, Ph.D.
E-mail: easterc@mail.nih.gov

Senior Advisor

Jeffrey Witherly, Ph.D.
E-mail: jlw@mail.nih.gov

Community Outreach Specialist

Christina Daulton, M.A.
E-mail: christina.daulton@nih.gov

Educational Outreach Specialist

Belen Hurle, Ph.D.
E-mail: bhurle@nhgri.nih.gov 

Provider Education Specialist

Donna Messersmith, Ph.D.
E-mail: donna.messersmith@nih.gov

Program Analyst

Rosann Wise, M.A.
E-mail: wisern@mail.nih.gov

ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Education and Engagement Fellow

Dyanna Christopher, M.P.H.
E-mail: dyanna.christopher@nih.gov

Branch Operations Coordinator

Sherese Teixeira
E-mail: sherese.teixeira@nih.gov

Communications and Public Liaison Branch

Chief

John Ohab, Ph.D.
E-mail: john.ohab@nih.gov

Senior Science Writer

Jeannine Mjoseth
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Science Writer

Teresa Carey
E-mail: teresa.carey@nih.gov

Web Managing Editor

Mukul Nerurkar
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Graphic Designers

Ernesto del Aguila
E-mail: ernesto.delaguila@nih.gov

Julia Fekecs
E-mail: jfekecs@nih.gov

Darryl Leja
E-mail: lejad@mail.nih.gov

Video Professional

Alvaro Encinas
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Senior Web Developers

Michael Kleinhanz
E-mail: michael.kleinhanz@nih.gov

Radwanullah Kakar
E-mail: radwanullah.kakar@nih.gov

Web Designer/Developer

Zeynep Ozdil
E-mail: zeynep.ozdil@nih.gov

Historian, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Christopher Donohue, Ph.D.
E-mail: Christopher.Donohue@nih.gov

Archivist, NHGRI History of Genomics Program

Jennifer Montooth
E-mail: jennifer.montooth@nih.gov

Program Specialist

Britny Kish
E-mail: britny.kish@nih.gov

Communication Editor

Kiara Palmer
E-mail: kiara.palmer@nih.gov

Branch Operations Coordinator

Sherese Teixeira
E-mail: sherese.teixeira@nih.gov

 

Last Updated: October 30, 2018