Media Contacts

National Human Genome Research Institute

National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services


Communications and Public Liaison Branch

Media Contacts

The Communications and Public Liaison Branch at the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) is the first source for the latest news and background information about NHGRI, the Human Genome Project (HGP) and NHGRI research. The staff handles media requests, inquiries from the scientific community and questions from the general public. News releases, reports, fact sheets, exhibits and videos highlighting NHGRI programs and policies, are also available.

Acting Chief, Communications and Public Liaison Branch:
Jeannine Mjoseth
Phone: (301) 594-1045
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Extramural Research Program:
Steven Benowitz, M.A.
Phone: (301) 451-8325
E-mail: steven.benowitz@nih.gov

Managing Web Editor:
Judith Wyatt, M.S.
Telework Phone: (303) 979-1663
Telework Cell: (240) 393-3851
E-mail: wyattj@mail.nih.gov

Assistant Web Editor:
Mukul Nerurkar
Phone: (301) 451-8326
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Graphic Artist:
Ernesto del Aguila
Phone: (301) 594-0654
E-mail: ernesto.delaguila@nih.gov

Video Professional
Alvaro Encinas
Phone: (301) 443-4504
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Web Team Lead/Senior Web Developer:
David Smith
Telework Phone: (407) 512-4668
E-mail: dcsmith@mail.nih.gov

Web Developer:
Michael Kleinhanz
Phone: (301) 451-8328
E-mail: michael.kleinhanz@nih.gov

Public Affairs Assistant:
Kiara Palmer
Phone: (301) 402-0911
E-mail: kiara.palmer@nih.gov

Web Designer:
Mabel Bialecki
Phone: (301) 451-8327
E-mail: bialeckim@mail.nih.gov

Management Intern
Britny Kish
Phone: (301) 594-0632
E-mail: britny.kish@nih.gov

Address

Communications and Public Liaison Branch
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31/4B09
31 Center Drive
9000 Rockville Pike
Phone: (301) 402-0911
Fax: (301) 402.0837

Top of page

Last Updated: June 17, 2015