Division of Policy, Communications, and Education

Communications and Public Liaison Branch

The Communications and Public Liaison Branch of the Division of Policy, Communications, and Education at the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) provides the latest news and background information about NHGRI, the Human Genome Project and NHGRI research. The staff handles media requests, inquiries from the scientific community and questions from the general public. News releases, reports, fact sheets, exhibits, and videos highlighting NHGRI programs and policies are also available.

Acting Chief, Communications and Public Liaison Branch

Deputy Chief, Communications and Public Liaison Branch
Jeannine Mjoseth
Phone: (301) 594-1045
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Staff:

Associate Director of Communications, Division of Intramural Research
Raymond MacDougall, M.A.
Phone: (301) 443-3523
E-mail: macdougallr@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Extramural Research Program:
Steven Benowitz, M.A.
Phone: (301) 451-8325
E-mail: steven.benowitz@nih.gov

Visual Information/Graphics Specialist
Maggie Bartlett
Phone: (301) 594-0632
E-mail: bartletm@mail.nih.gov

Video Professional
Alvaro Encinas
Phone: (301) 443-4504
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Managing Web Editor
Judith Wyatt, M.S.
Telework Phone: (303) 979-1663
Telework Cell Phone: (240) 393-3851
E-mail: wyattj@mail.nih.gov

Assistant Web Editor
Mukul Nerurkar
Phone: (301) 451-8326
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Graphic Artist
Ernesto del Aguila
Phone: (301) 594-0654
E-mail: ernesto.delaguila@nih.gov

Web Team Lead/Senior Web Developer
David Smith
Telework Phone: (407) 512-4668
E-mail: dcsmith@mail.nih.gov

Senior Web Developer
Alan Kent Klemm
Phone: (301) 451-8328
E-mail: klemma@mail.nih.gov

Web Designer
Mabel Bialecki
Phone: (301) 451-8327
E-mail: bialeckim@mail.nih.gov

Public Affairs Assistant
Kiara Palmer
Phone: (301) 402-0911
E-mail: kiara.palmer@nih.gov

Presidential Management Intern
Britny Kish
Phone: (301) 594-0954
E-mail: britiny.kish@hhs.gov

Address:

National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Suite 4B09
31 Center Drive, MSC 2152
Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: (301) 402-0911
Fax: (301) 402-0837

Top of page

Last Updated: November 19, 2014