Newsroom

Communications and Public Liaison Branch

Media Contacts

The Communications and Public Liaison Branch at the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) is the first source for the latest news and background information about NHGRI, the Human Genome Project (HGP) and NHGRI research. The staff handles media requests, inquiries from the scientific community and questions from the general public. News releases, reports, fact sheets, exhibits and videos highlighting NHGRI programs and policies, are also available.

Acting Chief, Communications and Public Liaison Branch:
Jeannine Mjoseth
Phone: (301) 594-1045
E-mail: mjosethj@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Division of Intramural Research:
Raymond MacDougal, M.A.l
Phone: (301) 443-3523
E-mail: macdougallr@mail.nih.gov

Associate Director of Communications, Extramural Research Program:
Steven Benowitz, M.A.
Phone: (301) 451-8325
E-mail: steven.benowitz@nih.gov

Assistant Public Affairs Specialist:
John Daniels
Phone: (301) 402-0911
E-mail: john.daniels2@nih.gov

Graphic Designer:
Jonathan Bailey
Phone: (301) 594-0654
E-mail: jonathan.bailey@nih.gov

Visual Information/Graphics Specialist:
Margaret Bartlett
Phone: (301) 402-0955
E-mail: bartlettm@mail.nih.gov

Video Professional
Alvaro Encinas
Phone: (301) 443-4504
E-mail: encinasa@mail.nih.gov

Writer/Editor/Web Editor:
Judith Wyatt
Telework Phone: (303) 979-1663
Telework Cell: (240) 393-3851
E-mail: wyattj@mail.nih.gov

Assistant Web Editor:
Mukul Nerurkar
Phone: (301) 451-8326
E-mail: nerurkam@mail.nih.gov

Web Team Lead/Senior Web Developer:
David Smith
Telework Phone: (407) 512-4668
E-mail: dcsmith@mail.nih.gov

Senior Web Developer:
Alan Kent Klemm
Phone: (301) 451-8328
E-mail: klemma@mail.nih.gov

Web Designer:
Mabel Bialecki
Phone: (301) 451-8327
E-mail: bialeckim@mail.nih.gov

Address

Communications and Public Liaison Branch
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31/4B09
31 Center Drive
9000 Rockville Pike
Phone: (301) 402-0911
Fax: (301) 402.0837

Top of page

Last Updated: June 4, 2014