Skip Navigation
NIH

Grants Administration Branch

The Grants Administrations Branch and the Grants Management Officer (GMO) and staff are responsible for all business management aspects of the the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) grant and cooperative agreement programs. The branch conducts the negotiation, award and administration of funded projects.

Oversight responsibilities include: pre-application, initial review, National Advisory Council for Human Genome Research (NACHGR) review, award, post-award, close-out and final audit phases.

Chief 

Deanna Ingersoll
E-mailingersolld@mail.nih.gov

Lead Grants Management Specialist

Monika Christman
E-mail: Monika_Christman@nih.gov

Grants Management Specialists

Anneliese Galczynski
E-mail: galczynskia@mail.nih.gov

Zephaun Harvey
E-mail: Zephaun_Harvey@nih.gov

Lisa Oken
E-mail: Lisa_Oken@nih.gov

Diane Patterson
E-mail: diane_patterson@nih.gov

Jill Saletta
E-mail: jill.saletta@nih.gov

Pathways Intern/Grants Management Specialist

Anthony Williams
E-mail: anthony.williams2@nih.gov

Grants Financial Analyst

Kimberly Ferguson
E-mail: Kimberly.Ferguson@nih.gov

Grants Program Analyst

Jimmie Kees
E-mail: jimmie.kees@nih.gov

Extramural Support Assistant

Michelle Tallman
E-mail: michelle.tallman@nih.gov

Address

National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076, MSC 9306
Bethesda, MD 20892-9306

Phone: (301) 402-0733
Fax: (301) 402-1951

Top of page

Last Updated: August 11, 2017

See Also:

Grants Policies and Guidelines