Skip to main content

Members of the Initial HapMap Project Planning Working Groups

Population and Ethical, Legal and Social Implications (ELSI) Group

David Valle, Johns Hopkins University (Chair)
Ellen Wright Clayton, Vanderbilt University (Co-Chair)
Lynn Jorde, University of Utah (Co-Chair)

John Belmont, Baylor College of Medicine
Aravinda Chakravarti, Johns Hopkins University
Mildred Cho, Stanford University
Troy Duster, New York University/UC Berkeley
Morris Foster, University of Oklahoma
Marla Jasperse, University of New Mexico
Julio Licinio, UCLA
Bartha Knoppers, University of Montreal
Pui Kwok, University of California/San Francisco
Jeff Long, University of Michigan
Patricia Marshall, Case Western Reserve University
Pilar Ossorio, University of Wisconsin
Charmaine Royal, Howard University
Charles Rotimi, Howard University
Patricia Spallone, The Wellcome Trust
Sharon Terry, International, Genetic Alliance / PXE
Vivian Ota Wang, Arizona State University

Methods Group

Eric Lander, Whitehead Institute (Chair)
Eric Lai, GlaxoSmithKline (Co-Chair)
Deborah Nickerson, University of Washington (Co-Chair)

Goncalo Abecasis, University of Michigan
David Altshuler, Massachusetts General Hospital
David Bentley, Sanger Centre
Michael Boehnke, University of Michigan
Lon Cardon, University of Oxford
Mark Daly, Whitehead Institute
Panos Deloukas, Sanger Centre
Julie Douglas, University of Michigan
Stacey Gabriel, Whitehead Institute
Richard Hudson, University of Chicago
Tom Hudson, McGill University Health Centre
Leonid Kruglyak, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Pui Kwok, University of California/San Francisco
Yusuke Nakamura, University of Tokyo
Robert Nussbaum, NHGRI
Charmaine Royal, Howard University
Steve Schaffner, Whitehead Institute
Steve Sherry, NCBI
Lincoln Stein, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Toshihiro Tanaka, University of Tokyo

Top of page

Last Reviewed: February 22, 2012