Skip Navigation
NIH

Calendar of Events RSS feed

You are viewing all events in all of 2017.
click to add to Outlook or iCal  Frontiers in Genomics Symposium and 10th Anniversary Symposium
  Thursday, November 16, 2017
  University of Maryland Baltimore
click to add to Outlook or iCal  University of Connecticut Institute for Systems Genomics Anniversary Symposium Symposium
  Wednesday, November 8, 2017
click to add to Outlook or iCal  NHGRI Board of Scientific Counselors Meeting Meeting
  Wednesday, November 8, 2017
  September 12 – 14, 2017
  Monday, September 11, 2017
  10:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.
  Conference Center (Terrace Level) 5635 Fishers Lane
click to add to Outlook or iCal  Genetics 2.0 Summit Conference
  August 14 – 15, 2017
click to add to Outlook or iCal  Meet the NHGRI Director Meeting
  Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  Building 50, First Floor Conference Room
  Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  San Diego Convention Center
111 W Harbor Drive
  Thursday, June 8, 2017
  3:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Mark Cullen, M.D.
Part of the Genomics and Health Disparities Lecture Series.
  Saturday, May 13, 2017
  11:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M.
  The Zambezi Sun, Falls Resort
Livingstone, Zambia
  Monday, May 8, 2017
  10:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.
  Conference Center (Terrace Level) 5635 Fishers Lane
  Thursday, May 4, 2017
  2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Jonathan Sebat, Ph.D.
Part of the 2016-17 DIR Genome Seminar Series.
  Thursday, May 4, 2017
  10:00 A.M. – 3:30 P.M.
  Building 45, Natcher Conference Center
  Thursday, April 6, 2017
  6:30 P.M. – 8:00 P.M.
  Carnegie Institution for Science
1530 P Street Northwest

  Elaine Ostrander, Ph.D.
Dr. Ostrander will show how findings related to the genetic basis for canine disease, behavior, and morphologic traits frame our thinking of human growth regulation, disease, and population migration.

Future

Past

In Situ Genome and Transcriptome Imaging in Single Cells (CANCELLED) DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Thursday, March 16, 2017
  2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Xiaowei Zhuang, Ph.D.
Part of the 2016-2017 DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  4:00 P.M. – 6:00 P.M.
  Building 50, Conference Room 1227

  Robert Nussbaum, M.D. and Leslie Biesecker, M.D.
Part of the Demystifying Medicine 2017 lecture series.
  Thursday, March 9, 2017
  8:30 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.
  Wednesday, March 8, 2017
  10:00 A.M. – 11:00 A.M.
  Building 50, First Floor Conference Room (Room 1227/1233)

  Lucile Adams-Campbell, Ph.D.
Part of the Social and Behavioral Research Branch Seminar Series.
30 years of Genetic Epidemiology: Engaging Africa and Slicing Soup DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Thursday, March 2, 2017
  2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Charles N. Rotimi, Ph.D.
Part of the 2016-2017 DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Monday, February 27, 2017
  8:30 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Masur Auditorium
Pharmacogenetics to Pharmaco-omics: Precision Medicine and Drug Response DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Thursday, February 23, 2017
  2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Richard M. Weinshilboum, M.D.
Part of the 2016-2017 DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Tuesday, February 14, 2017
  4:00 P.M. – 6:00 P.M.
  Building 50, Conference Room 1227

  Dan Kastner, M.D., Ph.D.
Part of the Demystifying Medicine 2017 lecture series.
  Monday, February 6, 2017
  10:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.
  Conference Center (Terrace Level) 5635 Fishers Lane
High throughput DNA sequencing in Autism Spectrum Disorders: from reliable gene discovery to pathophysiology DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Thursday, February 2, 2017
  2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Matthew W. State M.D., Ph.D.
Part of the 2016-2017 DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Wednesday, February 1, 2017
  3:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Masur Auditorium

  Louis M. Staudt, M.D., Ph.D.
Part of the 2016-17 NIH Wednesday Afternoon Lecture Series (WALS).
Adventures in Biology Lecture
  Wednesday, February 1, 2017
  Building 10
"Magic in the web of it": How a rare disorder is untangling the mysteries of Parkinson disease DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Thursday, January 26, 2017
  2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Ellen Sidransky, M.D.
Part of the 2016-17 DIR Genome Seminar series.
HudsonAlpha Winter 2017 Research Seminar Series Seminar
  Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Washington D.C. Veterans Affairs Medical Center Grand Rounds Lecture
  Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Yale University King Lecture Lecture
  Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Cutting Gordian Knots at the Pool of Bethesda: A Quarter Century and Counting DIR Genome Seminar Series
  Thursday, January 5, 2017
  2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M.
  Building 10, Lipsett Amphitheater

  Dan Kastner, M.D., Ph.D.
A DIR Special Seminar

See Also:

NHGRI Director's Calendar

DIR Genome Seminar Series

Further Resources:

NIH Calendar of Events (The Yellow Sheet)

NIH Consensus Development Program: State-of-the-Science Conferences

NIH Institute and Center calendars

NIH Director's Wednesday Afternoon Lecture Series