Human Genome Reference Program Webinar

Purpose

NHGRI will fund a new Human Genome Reference Program (HGRP) beginning in fiscal year 2020. The program will consist of a coordinating center, high quality reference genomes, research and development for reference representations, informatic development, and technology development.

Time

Friday, March 8, 2019
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Eastern
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Central
9:00 - 11:00 a.m. Mountain
8:00 - 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Dial-In Information

Agenda

All times Eastern.

Time Topic Notes
11:00 - 11:30 a.m. Introduction For more information, please refer to Dr. Felsenfeld's Council concept clearance.
11:00 - 11:30 a.m. Human Genome Reference Center (HGRC) RFA-HG-19-004
11:50 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. High Quality Human Reference Genomes (HGQR) RFA-HG-19-002
12:05 - 12:20 p.m. Research and Development for Genome Reference Representations (GRR) RFA-HG-19-003
12:20 - 12:30 pa.m. Emphasizing Opportunity for Developing Comprehensive Human Genome Sequencing Methodologies NOT-HG-19-011
12:30 - 1:00 p.m. Open Discussion and Questions

Webinar Materials

Note that this presentation includes a Concept for a fifth HGRP component seeking development of informatics tools for the pan-genome.

Related Funding Announcements

  • RFA-HG-19-002: High Quality Human Reference Genomes (HQRG)
  • RFA-HG-19-003: Research and Development for Genome Reference Representations (GRR)
  • RFA-HG-19-004: Human Genome Reference Center (HGRC)
  • NOT-HG-19-011: Emphasizing Opportunity for Developing Comprehensive Human Genome Sequencing Methodologies

NHGRI Staff Contacts

Adam Felsenfeld
For questions related to the High Quality Human Reference Genomes (HQRG) and Human Genome Reference Center (HGRC).

Heidi Sofia
For questions related to the Research and Development for Genome Reference Representations (GRR).

Michael Smith
For questions related to the R&D for Comprehensive Genome Sequencing.

Deanna Ingersoll
For questions related to financial and administrative aspects of all Funding Opportunity Announcements (FOAs).

 

Last Updated: March 7, 2019

 

Last updated: March 07, 2019