Skip to main content
NIH

Policy and Program Analysis Branch

The Policy and Program Analysis Branch (PPAB) of the Division of Policy, Communication, and Education conducts policy development and analysis that enables the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) to pursue its mission. PPAB liaises with Congress, federal agencies, grantees and other external stakeholders, to address policy matters related to human genetics and genomics. PPAB promotes policies that facilitate the uptake of genomic technologies into the clinic and broader society, the protection of research participants in genomic studies, and the integration of genomic knowledge into healthcare. Additionally, PPAB conducts portfolio analysis for long-range planning and evaluation of institute research. 

Workshops

Chief

Cristina Kapustij, M.S.
E-mail: cristina.kapustij@nih.gov

Health Policy Analyst

Sonya Jooma, M.A.
E-mail: sonya.jooma@nih.gov

Scientific Program Analyst

Rebecca Hong, B.S.
E-mail: rebecca.hong@nih.gov

Policy Analyst

Elena Ghanaim, M.A.
E-mail: elena.ghanaim@nih.gov

ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Public Policy Fellow

Eve Granatosky, Ph.D.
2018-2019 ASHG/NHGRI Genetics and Public Policy Fellow
E-mail: eve.granatosky@nih.gov

Operations Manager

Devona Perrineau
E-mail: devona.perrineau@nih.gov
 

Address

Policy and Program Analysis Branch
Division of Policy, Communication and Education
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 4B09
9000 Rockville Pike, MSC 2152
Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: (301) 594-7185
Fax: (301) 402-0837

Last Updated: September 27, 2018