Skip to main content
NIH

Division of Genome Sciences

Division Staff

Division Director

Carolyn Hutter, M.S., Ph.D.
E-mail: carolyn.hutter@nih.gov

Program Directors
Name/Email Email Address Focus Areas
Lisa Brooks, Ph.D. 
 
brooksl@mail.nih.gov Genomic VariationFunctional Variation1000 GenomesCEGSGenomic Resources
Lisa Helbling Chadwick, Ph.D. lisa.chadwick@nih.gov Centers for Mendelian Genomics (CMG)
Valentina Di Francesco, M.S. valentina.difrancesco@nih.gov

Bioinformatics, AnVIL, NIH Data Commons

Elise Feingold, Ph.D. feingole@mail.nih.gov ENCODE
Adam Felsenfeld, Ph.D. felsenfa@mail.nih.gov NHGRI Genome Sequencing Program, Comparative Genomics
Colin Fletcher, Ph.D.  fletcherc2@mail.nih.gov  Knockout Mouse Project (KOMP)
Tina Gatlin, Ph.D.  christine.gatlin@nih.gov Training and Career Development Programs
Daniel Gilchrist, Ph.D. Daniel.gilchrist@nih.gov Bioinformatics, ENCODE, HuBMAP
Michael Pazin, Ph.D. pazinm@mail.nih.gov Epigenomics, Gene Regulatory Networks, ENCODE, 4D Nucleosome, CEGS
Ajay Pillai, Ph.D. ajay.pillai3@nih.gov Bioinformatics, CEGS, LINCS, BD2K, HuBMAP, IDG
Lita Proctor, Ph.D. lita.proctor@nih.gov

Human Microbiome Project, Trans-NIH Microbiome Working Group, International Human Microbiome Consortium

Michael Smith, Ph.D. smithmw@mail.nih.gov Technology Development Program, Small business grants
Jennifer Troyer, Ph.D. jennifer.troyer@nih.gov Comparative Genomics, Bioinformatics, Global health, H3Africa
Chris Wellington, B.S. wellingtonc@mail.nih.gov Bioinformatics, NHGRI Genome Sequencing Program
Scientific Program Specialist

Lorjetta Schools
Email: lorjetta.schools@nih.gov

Scientific Program Analysts

Eileen Cahill
E-mail: eileen.cahill@nih.gov 

Michael Pagan
E-mail: michael.pagan@nih.gov 

Taylorlyn Stephan
E-mail: taylorlyn.stephan@nih.gov

Harry Wedel
E-mail: harry.wedel@nih.gov

Special Volunteer

Lita Proctor, Ph.D.
E-mail: lita.proctor@nih.gov

Support Staff

Bao-Hanh Ngo
E-mail:  bao-hanh.ngo@nih.gov

Amalia Sobalvarro
E-mail: sobalvarroam@mail.nih.gov

Top of page

Last Updated: December 6, 2018