Skip to main content
NIH

Division of Genomic Medicine

Division Staff

Teri A. Manolio, M.D., Ph.D., Director
E-mail: manolio@nih.gov

Program Directors
Name/Email Email Address Focus Areas
Heather A. Colley, M.S. junkinsh@mail.nih.gov

Improved definitions and measures of phenotypes

Family history studies including integration into EMR

Genomic medicine training

Training/EducationGWAS CatalogUDNNSF-NIH Smart and Connected Communities

Collaborative Research at NIH Clinical Center

Jyoti G. Dayal, M.S. jyotig@mail.nih.gov

Genomic sequencing technology and quality

eMERGEUDN

Lucia Hindorff, Ph.D., M.P.H. hindorffl@mail.nih.gov

Databases of genotype-phenotype associations

Ancestry and genomically-driven population differences in disease risk

CSERPAGEGWAS Catalog

Rongling Li, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H. lir2@mail.nih.gov

EMR/EHR related genomic studies (GWAS and PheWAS), including return of results and outcome research

eMERGEGenomic Innovator

Ebony B. Madden, Ph.D., M.G.C. ebony.bookman@nih.gov

Genomics of HIV/AIDS

Psychosocial & ethical issues in genomic medicine

Health disparities and health equity

IGNITEH3AfricaCSERTrans-NIH Dissemination and Implementation Research in Health Program

NIH MACS/WIHS Combined Cohorts Study TeamNHGRI Health Economic Research Point of Contact

Fogarty Bioethics Training
NIMHD Transdisciplinary Collaborative Centers for Health Disparities Research Program (TCC)

Erin M. Ramos, Ph.D., M.P.H. ramoser@mail.nih.gov

Statistical methods for relating sequence variation to phenotypes and disease

Curation and prioritization of genetic variants for clinical use

ClinGenPhenX

Heidi Sofia, Ph.D., M.P.H. heidi.sofia@nih.gov

Genomic data science, data sharing with privacy and security, data standards, distributed data ecosystem, sequencing data analysis platforms, informatics tools

SBIR/STTR, GA4GH, High Risk High-Reward

Jeff Struewing, M.D., M.S. struewj@mail.nih.gov

Gene expression and function

Molecular diagnostics, including cancer

Genotype-phenotype associations related to human disease

IGNITEH3Africa

Simona Volpi, Pharm.D., Ph.D. volpis@mail.nih.gov

Promoting access to genomic medicine

Pharmacogenomics

Clinical evidence base for, and demonstrating effectiveness of, genomic medicine

IGNITEGTEx

Ken Wiley, Ph.D. ken.wiley@nih.gov

Genomics of non-drug interventions (behavior, lifestyle, etc.)

Integrating genomic/genetic variants into EMR

Clinical decision support

eMERGE, ClinGen, GWAS Catalog, AnVIL, H3Africa, The NIH Data Commons

Anastasia Wise, Ph.D. wisea2@mail.nih.gov

X and Y chromosome analysis and association methods

Perinatal sequencing

Undiagnosed and rare disease genomic medicine

UDNNSIGHT

Scientific Program Coordinator
Name/Email Email Address Focus Areas
Christine Chang, M.P.H. christine.chang2@nih.gov

KOMP

Investigator-Initiated Genomic Medicine Research (R01 and R21)

 

Scientific Program Specialist

Sylvia M. Garvey, M.P.H., CPH
E-mail: sylvia.garvey@nih.gov

Scientific Program Analysts

Gabriel Batzli
E-mail: gabriel.batzli@nih.gov

Sheethal Jose
E-mail: sheethal.jose@nih.gov

Cecelia Tamburro
E-mail: cecelia.tamburro@nih.gov

Joanna Chau
Email: joanna.chau@nih.gov

Natalie Pino
Email: natalie.pino@nih.gov

Scientific Program Assistant

Carmen Demetriou
E-mail: carmen.demetriou@nih.gov

Top of page

Last Updated: October 29, 2018